Leveraging Data to Advance Oral Health Equity: An OPEN Data Webinar Series

OPEN’s Data/Measurement Network Response Team has developed a series of webinars — “Leveraging Data to Advance Oral Health Equity.”  These 30-minute presentations will become a catalog of learning models from OPEN organizations and members on how they are using data to inform their work advancing oral health equity. Details and registration links are below. Please join us!

Missed a webinar or want to re-watch? Visit our YouTube channel.

Using Data to Improve Access to Care Through School-based Oral Health Programs

Maryjane Puffer, Los Angeles Trust for Children’s Health
February 8, 2022 | 11:00 am PT/2:00 pm ET

Hover here to learn more!

RSVP

Leveraging Partnerships to Increase AI/AN Representation Through Data

Julie Seward and Alexandria Holt, Southern Plains Tribal Health Board
March 2, 2022 | 12:00 pm PT/3:00 pm ET

Hover here to learn more!

RSVP

Mapping Dental Deserts: Oral Health Equity in Los Angeles County

Maritza Cabezas, LAC/DPH Office of Dental Health / Public Health Dentistry.
Kathy Phipps, Los Angeles County DPH, OH Program
March 22, 2022 | 11:00 am PT/2:00 pm ET

Hover here to learn more!

RSVP

Using Social Determinants Data to Prioritize Counties with Highest Need

Jenni Lansing, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment Oral Health Unit
April 20, 2022  |  12:00 pm PT/3:00 pm ET

Hover here to learn more!

RSVP

Making a Difference in the Lives of Seniors

Beth Ehrhart, President, Senior Charity Care Foundation
May 11, 2022 | 10:00 am PT/1:00 pm ET

Hover here to learn more!

RSVP

Oral Health Needs Index (OHNI) Case Study

Chris Weylman, Elder Dental Program, VNA, Middle Tennessee State University, Fullerton Spatial Science Center, Zada Law Director
Cherry Houston, Critical Learning Systems
June 2, 2022 | 10:00 am PT/1:00 pm ET

Hover here to learn more!

RSVP

Medicare Dental Benefits Will Reduce Health Disparities

Wey-Wey Kwok, Center for Medicare Advocacy
June 21, 2022 | 12:00 pm PT/3:00 pm ET

Hover here to learn more!

RSVP

Map of Medicaid Adult Dental Waiver Programs

Diane Teigiser, The Maryland Dental Action Coalition
July 8, 2022 | 11:00 am PT/2:00 pm ET

Hover here to learn more!

RSVP

The Dental Patient Safety Foundation and Establishing a Culture of Safety in Dentistry

Steven P. Geiermann, American Dental Association
July 27, 2022 | 10:00 am PT/1:00 pm ET

Hover here to learn more!

RSVP